Sign up for our Newsletter

If you like what you read, please sign up for the Eagle's free betting guides and exclusive offers.

Some offers and betting tips don't appear on the site so don't miss out. We promise not to spam you, our emails are very selective, and you can unsubscribe any time.

Soar with winners!


IHF World Women’s Handball Championship

IHF World Women's Handball Championship betting tips

IHF World Women’s Handball Championship Betting Tips

The IHF World Women’s Handball Championship has been in existence since 1957. Since 1993, the tournament has been held every two years, in various nations around the world. The most recent iteration of the competition took place in Japan in 2019, and was won by the Netherlands, who defeated Spain 30-29 in a pulsating final.

The next tournament will occur in 2021, with Spain as hosts, and promises to be an equally fascinating competition. EagleBet will offer fantastic betting tips on the entire tournament, making Women’s handball betting an incredibly attractive option.

Previous Editions Of The World Handball Championships

The most successful Handball side in the competition is Russia, who have won the gold medal four times. This included winning three in a row between 2005, where they were hosts, and 2009, when they beat France 25-22. As a result, they are always reasonably priced.

Norway are also always short odds to finish in the medals, having won the most medals out of any side in the competition with 10. They won the competition in 2011 and 2015, before losing to France in 2011 in a tightly contested affair that finished 23-21.

Another side who have experienced success in recent tournaments is the Netherlands. Having won no medals before 2015, the Dutch have since picked up medals in each of the last three tournaments, culminating in their 2019 gold medal. They will surely be short odds to finish in the medal places once again in 2021.

With the exception of 1995 and 2013, a European side has won the championship every time. In 1995, South Korea became both the first Asian and the first Non-European side to claim the gold medal by defeating Hungary 25-20 in the final. In 2013, Brazil became the first South American side to win gold when they defeated Serbia in Serbia, 22-20.

Key Teams To Watch


Spain’s Women finished as runners-up in the 2019 tournament, being just edged out by the Netherlands. This was, however, their highest ever finish, beating the bronze medal that they won in 2011 by beating Denmark in the third and fourth place play-off. In 2021, they will be hosting the competition, yet despite this, coupled with their recent final, they remain at relatively long-odds to win the competition. They definitely represent a team to watch in the next tournament, and will be a favourite when it comes to online betting.


A regular performer, The Norwegian women’s handball team have finished in the final four of the competition in 6 of the last 7 tournaments. In that time, they have accumulated five medals, including two gold (2011 and 2015). Whilst they finished fourth in the 2019 edition of the Championship, they remain a strong contender at every tournament, and expect 2021 to be no different.

Bet On The IHF Women’s World Handball Championship

EagleBet offers fantastic betting tips today for Handball, including match result, total goals and handicap betting. With 5 different winners in the past 6 tournaments, the Women’s 2021 Handball championship offers a great entry into handball betting, with fantastic value to be found across the site, as well as regular promotions which make online betting even more rewarding.

Play responsibly, 18+


Join us and soar with the winners on EagleBet - sign up to our newsletter right now!

Get the latest bonuses, reviews, tips and more in your inbox.


Enter your search term below to search the site:

This will close in 0 seconds


Geben Sie unten Ihren Suchbegriff ein, um die Website zu durchsuchen:

This will close in 0 seconds